Skip to content

Letter 29: General Conference Rocks!

April 8, 2014

Why is General Conference so awesome? And why has it taken me becoming a missionary to realize this? I love General Conference and hearing what God has given his chosen disciples to teach us. It’s incredible. My favorite talk was from Thomas S. Monson at the Priesthood session. Right here. It was all about courage and how we need to stand up for what we believe in and have the courage to share it. It’s exactly what I needed to hear right then.

As for the work, it’s going. Slowly but surely, but it’s going. General Conference kind of slowed us down this weekend, along with a little bit of food poisoning with my companion, but we’re going to pick up the pieces this week and hit it hard.

Our investigators are still working, for the most part. We’re just continuing to invite others to come unto Christ. The two big progressing investigators we have will just take some time, but they’re progressing nonetheless. I hope that I’m here in Highland for another transfer to see the progress in their lives, but also in the life of my companion, Elder Vakameilalo. It’s amazing to see a mission change someone. I can see it happening in myself. Before I came out on the mission, I was kind of worried as to how I was going to be personality-wise when I came back. I didn’t want to be one of those awkward RMs that don’t know how to even hug their mom, but since I’ve been out here, I think I’ve found myself. I’m becoming more confident, gaining self-confidence, and at the same time, confidence in my God and His eternal love for me. It’ll be cool to come back and see this change in my attitude from when I left to then.

But I’ve still got a while yet. 😉

Anyways, thanks for everything y’all do for me. I love every one of you, and love hearing from you. Write me! And I hope y’all have a great week.

Elder Weeks

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

