Skip to content

Letter 43: The Visa is Here!!

July 14, 2014

First things first, my visa got here!! I got a call from President Van Cott on Friday morning, and he told me my visa has come through and I leave on August 19 for Brazil. This is awesome. I’ve been praying this last transfer that I could go somewhere that I could use my Portuguese, and this is an answer to those prayers and to tons more from everyone. Thanks for all the prayers everybody. Y’all are awesome! 🙂 I’m excited, I’m nervous, I’m kind of sad to be leaving this mission, but I know the Lord has huge plans for me in Brazil.

Second matter of business, and everybody’s favorite. Desert Plants with Elder Weeks! This week, I don’t know what it’s called, but I call it the Mickey Mouse Cactus. They’re a bunch of circles connected with a bunch of Hidden Mickey faces. It’s just one of the nicer plants in this desert.

Mickey Mouse Cactus (a.k.a. Prickly Pear)

Mickey Mouse Cactus (a.k.a. Prickly Pear)

My new companion is Elder Taylor. He’s from Sandy, Utah. His last area was up in the mountains above San Bernardino. He spent the winter up there, where it’s the coldest area in the mission. And now he’s been transferred out here to the hottest and largest bike area of the mission. He’s a hard worker, a good friend, and we’re going to work miracles in this area.

I don’t have much time, but just know that I won’t lose focus on the work here in America. I won’t get ‘trunky’ for Brazil. I’ll be working hard and keeping the faith up, and want y’all to do the same. Thanks again for all the prayers, support, and love.

Love,

Elder Connor Weeks
7000 Central Ave
Highland, CA 92346

weeks.connor@myldsmail.net

Brazil Bound!

Brazil Bound!

Elder Taylor and Me

Elder Taylor and Me

Artsy Sunset Stop Sign

Artsy Sunset Stop Sign

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

