Skip to content

Letter 48: Exciting News!

August 19, 2014

So this week has been a crazy week.

This Thursday Elder Taylor and I got a ride with the Zone Leaders we live with to go somewhere, and locked our phone in the car. We were waiting so long for them to come back so we could get into the car. When they got home, they told us alllll sorts of stuff about transfers and how Elder Taylor was getting transferred early and a ton of information. We hadn’t heard any of it. But when we got our phone back, we had 4 missed calls from the Assistants to the President, 3 missed calls from the mission office, and 2 texts from the Zone Leaders. So we missed a lot.

Anyways, what’s happened is that:

1. My flight has been delayed. Instead of leaving tomorrow, I leave the 26th of August. Same time, same place, one week later.
2. Elder Taylor got early transferred last Friday to Palm Desert in order for other missionaries to get into the right spot for transfers.
3. I’m in a trio with Elder Langi and Elder Bush until Wednesday when they both start training.

4. Elder Bush is taking over my area with his new missionary, and I’ll be in a trio with them until next Tuesday.

And all this happened while we didn’t have our phone.

So, this has been a crazy week. And I’m kind of bummed to not be leaving right away, but I get 6 days to help Elder Bush learn my area, so we’re not completely whitewashed out. We’re covering both wards for the time being. It’s really fun though! I love these two Elders, and we get along super well, so it all works out. I’m going to miss Elder Taylor, feel sorry for him for getting transferred out after 5 weeks, but I know it’s all in the Lord’s hands at this point. Just like my visa has been. It all points to that. The Lord is in charge. Always. He’ll never let you down, and he’s got a plan for everything.

Don’t worry. I got a Desert Scavenger Hunt for you. It’s a quail. I’ve never seen them anywhere else. They’re so funny. They’re birds that run super fast and rarely ever fly. It’s kind of a blurry picture because they run away if you get too close. They’re probably my favorite animals out here though.

Quail

Quail

Sorry this is kind of short, my head’s still spinning from all the changes. Just continue being awesome and supporting me! I really appreciate it!

Love,

Elder Connor Weeks
Elder Howard (I lived by him in Yucaipa), Elder Perkins (Has been in my zone since we were companions)

Elder Howard (I lived by him in Yucaipa), Elder Perkins (Has been in my zone since we were companions)

 

Elder Taylor, Sister McCoy, and Elder Harp

Elder Taylor, Sister McCoy, and Elder Harp

 

One of the last stops before leaving Cali

One of the last stops before leaving Cali

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

