Skip to content

Quick Note from Connor: I’m Alive!

August 27, 2014

So, after a rigorously long 13 hours in a plane, and 1 hour of sleep, I´m finally here in Brazil! This is awesome. It´s so much different than I really expected. It´s surreal. I already love it here. And guess what. ELDER KIMBALL IS MY MTC COMPANION AGAIN! Reunited and it feels so good. We´re pumped to be together!

I´m going to try to speak Portuguese as much as I can and just be the best missionary possible. Well, I´m hungry, I´m tired, and I´m ready to work.

Talk to you soon!

Elder Connor Weeks

Editor’s note:  Elder Kimball was Connor’s first companion in the MTC and they got along great together.  They were split up after a few weeks in the MTC due to issues beyond their control.  They both got their visas a few weeks back, so they both arrived at the Sao Paulo missionary training center at the same time.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

