Skip to content

Letter 65: Proud Papa!

December 22, 2014

So this transfer, I said I got transferred, yeah? Well, what I didn’t know is that…. I’M TRAINING! This has been my dream since the beginning of my mission. These new missionaries have a fire that they got from the MTC, and they just want to work work work work work. So I’m right there with him! He’s awesome. His name is Elder Sorenson, and he’s from Alaska. It took 6 flights for him to get here to Brazil, that’s how far away it is.

Elder Sorenson & me

Elder Sorenson & me

As for the area, we’re in Ala Beira Mar. Beira Mar means ‘Edge of the Sea’. Our ward is basically a strip of beach, all the way up to the edge of the mission. It’s incredible. As missionaries, we can’t swim, but we definitely can enjoy the sea breeze and the smell of ocean in the air.

As close as we can get to the beach

As close as we can get to the beach

I don’t have much time, but I want you all to have a Merry Christmas, and also help somebody else have a Merry Christmas too!

(And send me questions. The emails are more informative when I know what y’all want to know!)

Love,

Elder Connor Weeks
Clima Bom dressed up for Christmas--blurry!

Clima Bom dressed up for Christmas–blurry!

Ponta Verde (fanciest place in the mission)

Ponta Verde (fanciest place in the mission)

Our street

Our street

The boonies of a beach town

The boonies of a beach town

A lot of apartments in our area

A lot of apartments in our area

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

