Skip to content

Letter 95: Baptism!

July 20, 2015

This week we baptized! Antonio and Jane were baptized! And recently, Juliana, who Elder França and I baptized is returning to activity! We’re super happy! And super short on time!

Me, Jane, Antonio & Elder Melo

Me, Jane, Antonio & Elder Melo

This week was also the last zone conference of my mission. In the last zone conference of your mission, you bear your testimony about the things you learned on your mission. I became very grateful for everything that I’ve gone through on my mission, and the experience that God had planned for me. I also got kinda sad at the moment, because there’ll never be another zone conference for me. We just have to take advantage of the time that we’ve been given. It’s like that one song, “Live Like We’re Dying” by somebody. It’s been a while. It talks about how we need to take advantage of every moment, because it all ends someday.

But I love you all!

Elder Connor Weeks

The new and improved district!

The new and improved district!

Elder Borget and me

Elder Borget and me

Elder Sorenson & me

Elder Sorenson & me

My mouth is full!

My mouth is full!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Earl and Sharon Bean permalink

    Elder Weeks, I believe you are mistaken about this being your last zone conference. I am sure that you and your future wife will attend many zone conferences in about forty years just as Sister Bean and I did in Malaysia and the Philipines!

Leave a Reply

